Howdy!

Hello world!  This is one of my first blogs, so let me try to introduce myself properly.  My name is Mike and I’m a pretty laid back kind of guy who really enjoys art in the digital medium.  In the past, I’ve worked with Photoshop, After Effects and a number of other programs, however, I really was interested in 3D graphics and animation.  I’ve recently been taking continuing education courses at ACC and have had a great time learning the ins and outs of 3ds max.

I plan on this being an open forum for anyone who would like to leave criticism about any of my projects.  If you have worked with 3ds Max in the past, I’m always looking for new tutorials and projects to sink my teeth into, so if you wouldn’t mind pointing me in the right direction, I would really appreciate that.  If you would like to work with me on a project, I would absolutely love to hear about it.  Please leave a comment on the main page and I promise to get back to you within 24-48 hours of posting.

Most of the things that are being posted at this time are class works, and may be a bit rough.  Don’t hold back, I want to know everything I’m doing wrong and everything I can do to improve them.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy my site and I look forward to learning from you all. =)

ScreenBurn

It’s been a while since I’ve posted, but that doesn’t mean I haven’t been busy. I’ve taken on several projects; most stemming from competitions and tutorials, but a few from my own undertaking.

It’s also been one hell of a week! The past few days I’ve got to check out this year’s ScreenBurn which was pretty amazing. I think the best showing in my opinion was for the upcoming MMORPG FireFall. More to come later, but I’ll leave you with this for now:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

